Standing Committees: Legislative Action Committee

Current Co-Chairperson

Abby Allen
Walled Lake Community School District
Director of Special Services
Phone: 248-956-2160

Current Co-Chairperson

Eric Hoppstock
Berrien RESA
Assistant Superintendent/Chief Academic Officer
Address: 711 St. Joseph Avenue
Berrien Sprins, MI 49103
Phone: 269-471-7725 ext.1342


The MAASE Legislative Action Committee (LAC) is a Board Committee that provides overall coordination of legislative action activities. The LAC works to establish, maintain and update legislative goals, platforms and priorities, and to conduct internal and external scans of pending state and federal legislation, rules packages, and other association platforms.